GameJolt’s Gameboy Jam 4 Now Open For Voting

Screen Shot 2015-08-19 at 3.12.10 PMGameJolt holds a cool tournament every year where you get 7 days to design a game from scratch using no pre-created assets. The Gameboy ones are favorites of mine. Most of the games can be played directly in a browser and really take me back. I posted a few screenshots from ones I particularly liked. I won’t post the names since I don’t want to influence the voting however.

This year’s entries are really good. Some of them go far beyond what could really be done on the gameboy, but they still retain some of the feel of the classic low-color classic. Some entries have a nice gameboy color feel and a more varied palette. For me, the ones with good 8bit tunes really stood out. There’s a lot of entries but take some time to check them out, you’ll find some favorites and be sure to take a quick moment to vote!Screen Shot 2015-08-19 at 3.10.25 PM

Screen Shot 2015-08-19 at 3.09.55 PM

Leave a comment

Leave a comment