Beatscribe Contributes to Midwest Chiptune Collective Comp Album

That's right, Detroit has a chiptune scene.

That’s right, Detroit has a chiptune scene.

I honestly don’t think of “chiptune” when I think of the Midwest. I think more of cornfields and tree-lined roads. I grew up in small towns/suburbs in Michigan and have lived in the Midwest for the majority of my life now. I guess Chicago still counts as the Midwest although it doesn’t feel quite like it.

Piko Boy, who is also from Michigan is putting together a Midwest/Detroit chiptune scene compilation. I’m very happy to be included in this awesome work. Unless I find time in the next month to create something new, I’ll be contributing one of the Rubicon tracks.

You can help make this album a reality by pledging on Piko Boy’s Kickstarter campaign to help him get off the ground. The good news is, he’s almost there!  Let’s help push it over the top!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

